The eagerly awaited Uganda Cup is set to kick off, with Buganda Region taking the spotlight as forty teams gear up for the first preliminary round on Wednesday.

Matches will unfold across various venues, showcasing the region’s football prowess and determining who advances to subsequent stages of the competition.

In this initial phase, twenty matches will unfold at different grounds, with the winners earning their ticket to the second preliminary round.

Following this, ten decisive matches will unfold, shaping the path to the third preliminaries, where five triumphant teams will secure a coveted spot in the Round of 64.

It’s worth noting that the competition adopts a knockout format for the aforementioned rounds, adding an extra layer of intensity to the matches.

In case of a draw after the regulation 90 minutes, post-match penalties will come into play to determine the victor.

Football enthusiasts are in for a treat as the action unfolds, and teams vie for a coveted spot in the prestigious Round of 64.

Wednesday’s Uganda Cup Fixtures:

1. Kick 4 Africa FC vs. Lukaya TC – Ssaza grounds Buwama.
2. Entebbe Pride B vs. Nyendo FC – Katabi Gombolola.
3. Buikwe Red Stars vs. Kira United – Buikwe.
4. Wakibombo SC vs. Lugazi Stars FC – Nakasongola RC grounds.
5. Kakiri TC vs. Happy Boys FC Kagaba – Gombolola Kakiri.
6. Zanta United FC vs. Super Eagles Lugongwe – Gangu Busabala.
7. Buyala SC vs. Kyetume Nursing School – Nalubaale Social Center Mpigi.
8. Kajjansi United vs. Masaka City FC – Uganda Clays grounds Kajjansi.
9. Young Simba FC vs. Garuga Stars FC – Bombo Barracks Grounds.
10. Entebbe FC vs. Ntungasaze FC – Bugongo Fisheries.
11. Hope Foundation FC vs. Kiwanga United – Ssaza grounds Mityana.
12. Entebbe Pride FC vs. Buwambo United – Entebbe Works.
13. Luweero United vs. Nakifuma United – Kasana Luweero.
14. Sparks Soccer Club vs. Expendables FC Academy – Kirondo.
15. Manyangwa FC vs. Wobulenzi United – Gayaza Church Lufula.
16. Synergy FC vs. Kisoga United – Ndeeba Kayunga.
17. Simba FC vs. Free Stars FC – Namulonge.
18. Bajjo United vs. Seeta United – Kalagi.
19. Uganda Sports Arena vs. Katale FC – Ntenjeru Kayunga.
20. Nantabulilirwa One SC vs. Kikyusa Ravens – St Joseph’s Nantabulilirwa.


Staff Writer

Leave A Reply